Recently, the Rotary Club of Summerside celebrated its 75th anniversary. It all began back in the spring of 1943 with our first president, Peter G. Clark. Since then, some of the most prominent men and women of the Summerside area have served in the club, making our community a better place to live. Thank you to all who attended and we look forward to serving the community for the next 75 years!
Seen in the picture is 2017 District Governor Don Sword, with Past District Governor Elva Hayge, and incoming President Wayne Thompson.
There were over 100 Rotarians and guests at the 75th anniversary dinner. We had families of past presidents in attendance, as well as past members, and the District Governor. It was a great evening of fellowship and recognition of all Rotary has accomplished in its 75 years of service to the community.