Welcome to the Rotary Club of Summerside

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
Anson"s Restaurant
12 Redwood Avenue
Slemon Park
Summerside, PE C0B 2A0
Venue Map
Rotary at Work Around the World
Holger Knaack sees opportunities for Rotary to change, thrive

Incoming RI president announces 2020-21 presidential theme.

Rotary establishes peace center at Makerere University

Rotary establishes peace center at Makerere UniversityInaugural 2021 class will focus on shaping peace and development in

Toastmasters and Rotary partner to help members grow professionally and make a difference in their communities

Toastmasters and Rotary partner to help members grow professionally and make a difference in their communitiesENGLEWOOD, Colo., Jan. 7, 2020 — Members of Toastmasters and Rotary will enhance their skills, broaden their

Mardi Gras Funspiel
New Construction Will Soon be Complete!
Since opening in 2017 the Inspire Learning Centre has become an important hub of the City’s downtown core.  This ambitious project was championed by The Summerside Rotary Club.  The success of the Inspire Learning Centre can be measured by daily visitors and by demand for space. 
The Summerside Rotary Club is pleased to begin the construction of a $1.4 million expansion to the Centre.  Construction work started this past fall and the work is expected to be completed by the summer of 2020.  This additional space will be used by tenants and further enhance the Centre’s ability to provide continued community investments in literacy, youth engagement and access to technology. 
Saying good-Bye to our Exchange Student Jordyn!
Oh, how fast a year can fly by; it just seems like yesterday we were welcoming Jordyn all the way from New Zealand into our Rotary Club, and today we are saying good-bye.
Jordan has learned what life is like for teens on Prince Edward Island, and what it is like to have to adapt to a lifestyle and a culture that is different from her own. Jordyn’s host family Marcia and Leo Paul Arsenault have had to make adjustments as well; they have had to learn the nature of another culture.
As the year unfolded Jordan and her host parents have developed and built a strong relationship that will continue long after she returns home. 
The Rotary Club of Summerside thanks Jordyn for the past year and we wish her well as she begins another phase of her life!
Until Next Time :)
Angie Arsenault, -Student Mentor - Jordyn Mumby - Outgoing Exchange Student- John Maynard, Rotary Club of Summerside President
Jordyn Mumby, Exchange Student- Leo Paul and Marcia Arsenault, Host Family
Vilma Oykkonen, Exchange Student -Jordyn Mumby, Outgoing Exchange Student
Easter Seals Ambassador 2020

Easter Seals launched its 2020 campaign to introduce Vaeda Matheson, this year's Ambassador for P.E.I.

Vaeda is eight years old and has cerebral palsy. She is happy to have been chosen as the 2020 Easter Seals Ambassador.  

Her motto is "be different and follow your heart, you don't have to be worried if you're different than other people." 
Women in Rotary
The early birds have arrived for Summerside’s Tuesday breakfast meeting.
Coralee, Katie. Angela, Glenna and Katie are just some of our women members.
First admitted in 1987, women are today the fastest-growing segment of Rotary membership, and increasingly hold leadership positions within the organization. More than 2,000 women serve as club presidents and women are also rapidly assuming regional leadership roles.
Today we salute the women of Summerside Rotary:
Angela, Angie, Marion, Georgia, Cathy, Katie, Jill, Glenna, Lynne, Donna, Tara, Heather, Katie, Jaclyn and Belinda.
Each year the Rotary Club of Summerside hosts at least one exchange student. Rotarians work together to ensure the student has the chance to thoroughly experience the culture of Prince Edward Island. Most exchange students will find themselves completely immersed within the culture once they arrive, due to the differences in cuisine, architecture and family tradition.
Upcoming Events
We are pleased to have our new Rotary Display Banner!
Club Executives, Directors and Committee Chairs
Vice President
Community Service
Vocational Services & New Generations
Club Service
International Service
Past President
Public Relations
Rotary Foundation
Executive Secretary
Youth Exchange Officer